Carr Head Primary

Our mission statement is to prepare the children of today to flourish in the world of tomorrow through nurturing mind, body and soul.

Important Diary Dates


Diary Dates

Monday 25th March                                      Parent consultation meetings 15:45 – 19:00

Wednesday 27th March                               Netball rallies after school

Thursday 28th March                                   Year 3 class assembly

Thursday 4th April                                        Year 4 class assembly

Tuesday 9th April                                         School closes for Easter at 14:00

Tuesday 23rd April                                       School re-opens at 08:45

Thursday 2nd May                                        Polling Day – whole school trip to Blackpool Zoo

Monday 6th May                                            May Day Bank Holiday – school closed

Thursday 9th May                                         Year 1 class assembly

Friday 24th May                                             School closes for half term (2 weeks) at 15:30

Monday 10th June                                        School re-opens at 08:45

Wednesday 12th June                                  Year 6 leavers’ photos

Tuesday 24th June                                       Boy’s swimming gala

Thursday 27th June                                     Girl’s swimming gala

Monday 1st July                                            Lazy Monday’s funded by Christmas ticket sales

Wednesday 3rd July                                     Interschool’s athletics competition

Thursday 4th July                                         Year 2 class assembly

Monday 8th – Wednesday 10th July          Year 6 London visit

Thursday 11th July                                       Year 4 class assembly

Wednesday 24th July                                   School closes for summer at 14:00