Carr Head Primary

Our mission statement is to prepare the children of today to flourish in the world of tomorrow through nurturing mind, body and soul.

Important Diary Dates


Diary Dates

Friday 25th January                                   Year 2 fire safety talk

Thursday 14th February                            Year 5 class assembly

Friday 15th February                                  School closes for half term (1 week) at 15:30

Monday 25th February                               School re-opens at 08:45

Wednesday 6th March                               Tempest class photos

Tuesday 12th March                                   Football rallies after school

Monday 18th March                                    Celebration of Music Winter Gardens

Wednesday 20th March                             Parent consultation meetings

Wednesday 27th March                             Netball rallies after school

Thursday 4th April                                      Year 4 class assembly

Tuesday 9th April                                        School closes for Easter at 14:00

Tuesday 23rd April                                     School re-opens at 08:45

Thursday 2nd May                                       Polling Day – whole school trip to Blackpool Zoo

Monday 6th May                                          May Day Bank Holiday – school closed

Friday 24th May                                           School closes for half term (2 weeks) at 15:30

Monday 10th June                                      School re-opens at 08:45

Wednesday 12th June                               Year 6 leavers’ photos

Tuesday 24th June                                     Boy’s swimming gala

Thursday 27th June                                   Girl’s swimming gala

Monday 1st July                                          Lazy Monday’s musical performance funded by                                                                                                              performance ticket sales

Wednesday 3rd July                                   Interschool’s athletics competition

Thursday 4th July                                       Year 2 class assembly

Monday 8th – Wednesday 10th July       Year 6 London visit

Thursday 11th July                                     Year 4 class assembly

Wednesday 24th July                                 School closes for summer at 14:00